Hall of Fame

Wofford students do well in postgraduate scholarship competitions thanks to the college’s liberal arts curriculum, outstanding faculty and cocurricular opportunities to gain leadership, service-learning, athletics and international study experiences. Major postgraduate scholarship winners since 2000 include:

Rhodes Scholar

Rachel Woodlee Riley ’13

Rhodes Finalists

Joseph McAbee ’12
Brian McCracken ’13

Gates Cambridge Scholar

Joseph McAbee ’12 (2015 award as a student at Wake Forest School of Medicine)

George J. Mitchell Scholar

Donovan Hicks ’16

Truman Scholar

Donovan Hicks ’16

Udall Scholar

Kristen Hite ’00

Fulbright Fellows

David Blum ’14 (Macedonia)
Mary Beth Broadwater ’08 (Austria)
Tramaine Brown ’11 (Spain, chosen but withdrew)
Regina Fuller ’11 (Brazil)
Onyx Camille Henry ’11 (Germany)
Ashlyn Keightley ’16 (Austria)
Anna Le ’13 (Vietnam)
Jessica Miller ’09 (Germany)
David Moore ’13 (South Korea)
Travis Trojan ’15 (Taiwan)
Caitlin Walsh ’11 (Germany)
Claudia Winkler ’08 (Germany) John Wood ’08 (Germany)

Goldwater Scholar

Alissa Williams ’15

Goldwater Finalist

Justin Whitaker ’15

Princeton in Asia Fellow

Grayson Mann ’13

Boren Scholar

Helen Lamm ’17

Critical Language Scholars

Samuel Alford ’19
Victoria Nwankudu ’19
Riddick Blocker ’16
WestLee Parker ’16
Simone Worthy ’15

Rotary Ambassadorial Scholars

Elise Boos ’08 (Uganda)
Regina Fuller ’11 (Ghana)
Kristen Hite ’00 (Ecuador)
Lucas McMillan ’02 (Great Britain)

Interested in learning more about post-graduate scholarships?

Please contact Dr. Ramón Galiñanes Jr., director of undergraduate research and post-graduate fellowships, at galinanesr@wofford.edu.