Interim Calendar 2022

Interim 2022 begins on Monday, January 10, and ends on Thursday, February 3, 2022.

Monday, March 1, 2021 Faculty proposals for Interim 2022 Travel/Study projects due.
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 Interim 2022 Travel/Study Fair (for information only; interested participants will need to  apply online)
Thursday, April 22, 2021 Faculty proposals for on-campus Interim 2022 projects are due.
Friday,  April 23, 2021 Independent Student Proposals for Summer Interim 2021 due to Dr. A.K. Anderson by 5 p.m.
Thursday, April 29, 2021 Interim Travel Grant application deadline (first round): Students wishing to apply for a Wofford Travel Grant for Interim 2022 should submit a  travel grant application online. Financial need is the principal consideration in awarding these grants. Awards typically range from $500-$1,500. Students who applied for an Interim Travel Grant will be notified of the status of their application before the Interim Travel/Study deadline.
Thursday, May 6, 2021 Interim 2022 Travel/Study priority application deadline.  Students wishing to commit to one Interim Travel/Study project should submit a $500 non-refundable deposit (paid online) and complete the  Interim 2022 Travel/Study Project Application no later than midnight.  Students may only submit one application/deposit. Interim Travel/Study sponsors will begin reviewing applicants the following morning.
Tuesday, May 11 - Sunday, September 19, 2021 Interim travel/study applications accepted on a rolling admissions basis as space allows in the travel/study project.
Monday, August 2, 2021 Interim program directors should submit final anticipated cost to the Office of International Programs. In addition, all contracts with outside organizations should be submitted to the Business Office by this date.
Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Deposits submitted at the time of application are only eligible for refund if the withdrawal for good cause occurs on or before this date.

Tuesday, September 7, 2021 Interim on-campus class schedule available through myWofford & Registrar's website.
Friday, September 10, 2021 Students intending to propose independent research projects for Interim 2022 must secure a faculty sponsor by today. Students who fail to do so by this date are forfeiting their right to propose an independent Interim.
Sunday, September 12, 2021 Interim Travel Grant application deadline (second round): Students wishing to apply for a Wofford Travel Grant for Interim 2022 should submit a  travel grant application online. Financial need and academic merit are the principal considerations in awarding these grants. To be considered for a merit-only grant, students must have a 3.5 GPA or higher; there is no GPA requirement for need-based awards. Awards typically range from $500-$1,500. Students who applied for an Interim Travel Grant will be notified of the status of their application before the Interim Travel/Study deadline.
Sunday, September 19, 2021 Interim 2022 Travel/Study application deadline. Students wishing to commit to one Interim Travel/Study project should submit a non-refundable deposit (paid online) and complete the  Interim 2022 Travel/Study Project Application no later than midnight.  Students may only submit one application/deposit.
Friday, September 24, 2021 Independent Study Proposals are due online by 11:59 pm. This deadline is firm - no late proposals will be accepted.
Friday, October 1, 2021 All applications for the  Learning Work internship interim are due by 11:59 pm. Late applications will be accepted from October 2-10 but are not guaranteed a space in the Interim. Any proposals attempted after October 10 must go through an appeals process handled by the Associate Provost for Curriculum--these students are not guaranteed a spot in the interim. Direct any questions about the application process to the Interim Coordinator, Dr. A.K. Anderson.
Monday, October 4, 2021 Students notified of approval or disapproval of their independent study project proposals.
Sunday, October 10, 2021 Business Office bills all travel/study project fees to students.
Tuesday, October 12 & Wednesday, October 13, 2021 On-campus Interim project registration opens on myWofford
Tuesday at 7:30 am - Seniors (90+ hours)
Wednesday at 7:30 am - Juniors, Sophomores, and First-Years
Friday, October 15, 2021 Interim registration closes through myWofford at 5:00 pm.
Thursday, October 28, 2021 Interim 2022 Travel/Study Sponsor Pre-Departure Orientation Workshop (11 am - 12:45 pm)
Saturday, October 30, 2021 Business Office bills all on-campus Interim project fees to students.
Monday, November 15, 2021 Interim Travel/Study project fee payment deadline.
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 Interim 2022 Travel/Study Sponsor Pre-Departure Orientation Workshop (11 am - 12:45 pm)
Tuesday, November 16,  - Friday, December 10, 2021 Add/drop for on-campus interims
Thursday, November 18, 2021 Interim 2022 Student Pre-Departure Orientation (11 am-noon)
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 Interim on-campus project fee payment deadline.
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 First Interim class from 11 am-noon. If the professor chooses to hold this session, it is mandatory for all enrolled students.
Friday, December 10, 2021 Last day to add/drop on-campus Interim 2022 projects through myWofford.  A full refund for all project fees for on-campus Interim projects will be granted for schedule changes made through this date.  All registration changes made after this date must be processed in person through the Registrar's office. For all changes made after this date, students will incur charges for both the dropped and added project, when applicable.
Sunday, January 9, 2022 Residence halls open.
Monday, January 10, 2022 First day of Interim class.
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 Last day to add/drop an Interim 2022 class through the Registrar's Office.
Monday, January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King Day; no class.
Thursday, February 3, 2022 Last day of Interim class.
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 Interim 2022 Travel/Study Sponsor Debriefing Meeting (11:30am - 12:30pm)
Monday, February 14, 2022 Final Interim grades for all students are due at 5:30 pm