Professor giving a lecture to students in old main

Wofford College Academic Calendar
2016-2017

Fall Semester 2016  
August 31 Wednesday      New Student Orientation
September 1-4 Thursday-Sunday New Student Orientation
September 1-2 Thursday-Friday Pre-Session, Faculty Workshops, Meetings
September 5      Monday First day of Class
September 9 Friday Last day to Add/Drop
September 27-30 Tuesday-Friday Registration for Interim Abroad 2017
October 14 Friday Fall Academic Holiday
October 21 Friday First grading period ends (Mid-term)
October 24 Monday Mid-Term Grades due at 5:30 p.m.
October 25-28 Tuesday-Friday Registration for Interim 2017
November 4 Friday Last day for dropping courses with passing grade (WP)
November 8-11 Tuesday-Friday Registration for Spring 2017
November 23-25 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday, No Class
November 28 Monday Classes Resume
December 6 Tuesday First Interim class @ 11:00 a.m. (Professor's Option)
December 9 Friday Last day of Class
    Last day to add/drop Interim Class through myWofford
December 12-16 Monday-Friday   Final examinations  
December 19 Monday  Final grades due at 5:30 p.m.
Interim 2017      
January 4 Wednesday Residence Halls open
January 5 Thursday First day of Interim class
January 6 Friday Last day to add/drop Interim Class through the Registrar's Office
February 1 Wednesday Last day of Interim Class
Spring Semester 2017    
February 5 Sunday Check-in for new resident students
February 6 Monday First day of class
February 10 Friday  Last day for adding and dropping courses 
February 13 Monday  Interim grades due at 5:30 p.m.
February 28          Tuesday  Registration for Summer 2017 Available
March 24 Friday  First grading period ends (Mid-term) 
March 27 Monday Mid-term grades due at 5:30 p.m.
April 3-7 Monday-Friday Spring Holiday, No Class
April 10 Monday Classes resume
April 14 Friday Last day for dropping courses with passing grade (WP)
April 25-28 Tuesday-Friday Registration for Fall 2017
May 9-12 Tuesday-Friday Priority Registration for Interim Abroad 2018
May 12 Friday  Last day of spring semester classes 
May 15-19 Monday-Friday   Spring semester final examinations  
May 19 Friday Final grades due for graduating seniors at 5:30 p.m.
May 20-21 Saturday-Sunday Commencement weekend
May 21 Sunday Commencement
May 22 Monday Final grades due at 5:30 p.m.
Summer I Term 2017  
June 5 Monday First day of class
June 6 Tuesday      Last day to add/drop
July 4 Tuesday July 4th Holiday, Offices closed
July 5 Wednesday Last day to withdraw pass (WP)
    Last day of class
July 6-7 Thursday-Friday Final exams
July 10 Monday Final grades due at 5:30 p.m.
Summer II Term 2017    
July 10 Monday First day of class
July 11 Tuesday Last day to add/drop
August 8 Tuesday Last day to withdraw pass (WP)
  Tuesday Last day of class
August 9-10 Wednesday-Thursday Final exams
August 14 Monday Final grades due at 5:30 p.m.