SPARTANBURG, SOUTH CAROLINA – Thirty-eight Wofford College students and recent graduates were initiated as members-in-course during the college’s Phi Beta Kappa ceremony on Friday, May 20.

Students are normally considered for election to Phi Beta Kappa at Wofford after they have earned 100 credit hours with a cumulative GPA of 3.6. Election is not automatic. Resident members of the chapter consider scholarship, character, intellectual curiosity, creative thinking, diversity of academic interests and pursuits, and other factors in the election process. The chapter may elect only 10% of a graduating class in any one year.

Inducted were:

Class of 2021:

Megan Dunn, Ontario, Canada
Lawson Giles, West Columbia, South Carolina

Class of 2022:

Ole Berg, Oslo, Norway
Blair Brawley, Newport, Tennessee
Alfie Brownless, Spartanburg, South Carolina
Savannah Bryant, York, South Carolina
Joanna Burgess, Clinton, South Carolina
Harrison Chase, Charlotte, North Carolina
Grace Cutter, Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina
Ethan, DiBlasio, Moore, South Carolina
Breana Dogan, Spartanburg, South Carolina
Braden Dowdy, Bainbridge, Georgia
Olivia Free, Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Grace Gehlken, Charleston, South Carolina
Hanes Grafe, Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Alea Harris, Cincinnati, Ohio
Chandler Huskey, Clover, South Carolina
Kate Inabinet, Franklin, North Carolina
Ella Jarrett, Lexington, Virginia
Aniah Kaltz, Greenwood, South Carolina
Anne Darby Keating, Spartanburg, South Carolina
Brendan McNeal, Woodruff, South Carolina
Ayana Meeks, Rock Hill, South Carolina
Laura Mitchell, Inman, South Carolina
Emily Moore, Inman, South Carolina
Kendall Owens, Hendersonville, North Carolina
Sarah Peak, Irmo, South Carolina
Elena Pulanco, Englewood, New Jersey
Elizabeth Ropp, Hartsville, South Carolina
Joellen Sargent, Greenwood, South Carolina
Slaton Schneider, Hoover, Alabama
Parker Solesbee, West Union, South Carolina
James Stevens, Spartanburg, South Carolina
Avery Volker, Charlotte, North Carolina
Nicholas Wardroup, Parrottsville, Tennessee
Andrew White, Clover, South Carolina
Wade Wood, Garner, North Carolina

Class of 2023:

Brady Wolfe, Chapin, South Carolina