SPARTANBURG, S.C. – Wofford College recognized employees celebrating employment anniversaries in five-year increments for their service during Faculty and Staff Appreciation Dinner held on Tuesday, April 17.

Recognized were:

40 Years:
David Miller Beacham, senior vice president for administration and secretary to the board of trustees

35 Years:
William Gary McCraw, associate professor and director of music

30 Years:
A. Wade Lang, assistant head football coach/offensive coordinator
John E. Lane, professor and director of the Goodall Environmental Studies Center
Peter L. Schmunk, Mr. and Mrs. T.R. Garrison Professor of Humanities

25 Years:
Robert E. Moss, Dr. and Mrs. Larry Hearn McCalla Professor of Biology
J. Ronald Wood, systems administrator

20 Years:
Christopher W. Carson, housekeeper
Natalie S. Grinnell, Reeves Family Professor in Humanities
Amy B. Kiah, women’s head soccer coach
Kirsten A. Krick-Aigner, professor and chair of the Department of Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Boyce M. Lawton III, dean for student success
Brian M. Rawlinson, director of network services

15 Years:
Rosa L. Bethea, human resources coordinator
Christine S. Dinkins, William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of Philosophy
John K. Fort, associate professor of economics
Cynthia Twyford Fowler, associate professor of sociology and anthropology
G. Mackay Salley, professor and chair of physics
Catherine L. Schmitz, associate professor in the Department of Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures

10 Years:
Derick Michael Chastain, groundskeeper
Tammy Looper Cooper, environmental compliance officer and hazardous waste disposal coordinator
Shawn M. Forbes, professor of finance and coordinator of the finance program
Tammy S. Gilliam, nurse practitioner
James Randal Hall, campus safety director
Matthew K. Hammett, assistant dean of students for student involvement
Phillip Eugene High, housekeeper
Janella M. Lane, executive assistant to the vice president for marketing and communications
John Frederick Moeller, professor and vice chair of biology
Juanita B. Pesaro, administrative assistant for academic affairs
Ralph D. Polson, men’s head soccer coach
Michelle H. Smith, assistant controller
Jessalyn Wynn Story, director of the Center for Community-Based Learning
Susan M. Thomas, administrative assistant
T. Christopher Waidner, associate professor of chemistry
David Brent Williamson, associate athletics director for media relations

5 Years:
James E. Edwards, assistant baseball coach
Diane S. Farley, assistant professor of accounting, business and finance
Robin S. Forrest, campus safety officer
Joseph R. Gainey, library collection development assistant
Kristen M. Hall, head women’s tennis coach
Jennifer M. Jones, evening and weekend library assistant
Mary Elizabeth Knight, director of foundation, corporate and government relations
Janet M. McDonald, housekeeper
Britton W. Newman, assistant professor of modern languages, literatures and cultures
Juana Ramirez, housekeeper
Katherine R. Steinmetz, assistant professor of psychology
MaryEdith W. Stricklen, enlistment recruitment officer in Department of Military Science
Vasiliy I. Velit, housekeeper
Roger K. Wiren, multicraft crew
Emily R. Witsell, research librarian and instruction coordinator
Mary E. Wright, housekeeper