SPARTANBURG, S.C. - Thirty-seven Wofford College students and recent graduates were initiated as members-in-course during the ceremony that marked the 77th anniversary of Phi Beta Kappa at Wofford.

Students are normally considered for election to Phi Beta Kappa at Wofford after they have earned 100 credit hours with a cumulative GPA of 3.600. Election is not automatic. Resident members of the chapter consider scholarship, character, intellectual curiosity, creative thinking, diversity of academic interests and pursuits, and other factors in the election process The chapter may elect only 10 percent of a graduating class in any year.

Inducted were:

Class of 2017:

Ann Casey O'Neill Hughes, Greenville, S.C.
Kelly Elizabeth McCorkle, Columbia, S.C.

Class of 2018:

Izabela Bernadeta Abissi, Shelton, Conn.
Farahnaz Afaq, Spartanburg, S.C.
Hanna Brooke Alexander, Spartanburg, S.C.
Asrar Iqbal Alimohamed, Spartanburg, S.C.
Kelsey Bryn Aylor, Lawrenceville, Ga.
Alyssa Torey Ballenger, Wellford, S.C.
Katherine Grace Beuerlein, Knoxville, Tenn.
Samantha Gabrielle Boniface, Pauline, S.C.
Hilary Kathryn Boyd, Roswell, Ga.
Brittany Ann Cook, Summerville, S.C.
Helen Hunt Cribb, Charleston, S.C.
Danielle Marie Densford,Sellersburg, Ind.
Carla Julieta Dominguez Gonzalez, Quito, Ecuador
Rachel Claire Fenner, Baton Rouge, La.
Madison Caroline Guyton, Cowpens, S.C.
Peter Jacob Harbert, Charleston, S.C.
Benjamin Keith Hensley, Tucker, Ga.
Mae Clair Hoffman, Swansea, S.C.
Lee Thomas Holden, Daytona Beach, Fla.
Erin Michelle Jacobs, Shelby, N.C.
Jared Jacon-Duffy, Pleasant Plain, Ohio
Tristan Mari Krebs, Louoisville, Ky.
Caroline Crosland Lamprecht, Moncks Corner, S.C.
Lauren Christine Miller,Rochester, Minn.
Amber Ann Parnell, Elgin, S.C.
Breck Nicole Peterson, Jacksonville, Fla.
Turner Lynn Rainwater, Florence, S.C.
Ian Gregory Rines, Moncks Corner, S.C.
Madalyn Anne Snoddy, Columbia, S.C. 
Lawrence Sinclair Stanek, Winston Salem, N.C.
Maya Gabrielle Ward, Greer, S.C.
William Cameron West, Montgomery, Ala.
Christian Glenn Widenhouse, Daniel Island, S.C.
Julie Lauren Woodson, Greenville, S.C.
Vanessa Crystal Zarubin, Fort Mill, S.C.

Class of 2019:

William Furtick Randall, Simpsonville, S.C.