Members of the Great Oaks Society are the most noble supporters of the college, like the towering oaks that have sheltered the campus for over 160 years.

Members of the Great Oaks Society are essential to the life of our college, providing scholarships to our students, research and professional development opportunities for our faculty and staff, and financial support for all aspects of academic and student life on campus. Annual dollars to The Wofford Fund allow Wofford to remain competitive and on the leading edge of higher education as a nationally ranked liberal arts college.

Great Oaks Society members:

  • Are recognized in the online honor roll of giving

  • Receive invitations to exclusive events

  • Make an immediate impact through financial support of the college’s greatest needs

Membership in the Great Oaks Society begins with a minimum gift to The Wofford Fund of $210+ per month or $2,500 annually*.

*Young alumni may join at a discounted rate:
-Graduates of the last 0-5 years (Classes 2012-2017): $63+ per month, or $750+ annually
-Graduates of the last 6-10 years (Classes 2007-2011): $105+ per month, or $1,250+ annually

Make your gift to The Wofford Fund today and become a member of the Great Oaks Society. 


2016 Great Oaks Society Members  

Dr. and Mrs. William F. Adair, Jr.
Mr. Christopher R. Allen
Mr. and Mrs. Robert M. Ariail
Mr. and Mrs. Paul S. Atkins
Mr. and Mrs. Stanley W. Baker
Mr. and Mrs. Robert A. Barber, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Evans T. Barnette
Mrs. Elaine Fincher Barnhill
Mr. and Mrs. Bailey B. Bartee
Dr. and Mrs. Frank J. Beuerlein
Dr. Aundie L. Bishop
Mr. E. Liston Bishop, III
Mr. and Mrs. Kingsland W. Bland
Mr. and Mrs. Matthew B. Bolton
Dr. and Mrs. Philip W. Bonds
Mr. and Mrs. J. A. Bouknight, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. Michael H. Brannon
Mr. A. Preston Brittain
Mr. John J. Brooks, III
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher L. Cannon
Mr. Christopher P. Carpenter and Ms. Catherine C. Henson
Mr. and Mrs. Mac L. Cates, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. J. Harold Chandler
Mrs. Mary Hughes Cherry
Dr. and Mrs. James R. Ciesla
Mr. and Mrs. David R. Clark
Mrs. Barbara K. Cobb
Mr. and Mrs. Jerry A. Cogan, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. R. Howard Coker
Mr. and Mrs. James C. Crawford, III
Mr. and Mrs. E. Dixon Crenshaw, Jr.
Mrs. Mary Alice Davidson
Mr. and Mrs. Curry Dawkins
Ms. Ellen S. Dayton
Mr. and Mrs. James A. Deyling
Mr. and Mrs. T. Vernon Drew, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew C. English, III 
Mr. and Mrs. G. Manly Eubank
Mr. and Mrs. Pearce W. Fleming, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. Oscar J. Fletcher, Jr.
The Hon. Henry F. Floyd
Dr. and Mrs. Donald L. Fowler
Mr. and Mrs. Arthur G. Fusco
Rev. and Mrs. Ted H. Gaines
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Gandy
Mr. and Mrs. W. Scott Gantt
Mr. Harry H. Gibson, Jr.
Mrs. Joan B. Gibson
Mr. and Mrs. Jack D. Griffeth
Mr. and Mrs. Roger Habisreutinger
Mr. and Mrs. Randolph R. Hall
Rev. Robert A. Hall, Jr.
Mrs. Anne A. Hames
Rev. and Mrs. John W. Hipp
Mr. and Mrs. Evans P. Holland
Dr. and Mrs. Thomas P. Hutchens
Mr. T. Alan Hutchins
Mr. and Mrs. R. Michael James
George Dean and Susu Johnson
Mr. Albert L. Johnson, III
Mr. and Mrs. Sam W. Jones, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. W. Kent Jones
Dr. Blanding U. Jones
Dr. and Mrs. Julian C. Josey, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Reginald Joyce, III
Mr. F. Kimball Joyner, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas R. Kelly
Mr. Robert B. King, Sr.
Mr. S. Sterling Laney, III
Dr. and Mrs. P. Greg Lee
Dr. and Mrs. Joab M. Lesesne, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Luther Amos Lockwood II
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen W. Long
Mr. and Mrs. T. Patrick McAbee
Ms. Monique McDowell
Mr. and Mrs. Hunter L. Miller
Mr. and Mrs. Leslie H. Miller
Mr. and Mrs. M. Stewart Mungo
Mr. and Mrs. Matthew S. Mungo
Ms. Emily M. Mungo
Mr. Ward W. Mungo
Mr. and Mrs. Douglas B. Nash
Drs. Mitch and Liz Nimmich
Mr. and Mrs. John E. Palmer
Mr. and Mrs. James H. Parr
Mr. and Mrs. William E. Penny
Dr. Frank M. Pickens
Dr. and Mrs. T. Carroll Player, Jr.
Hon. and Mrs. Costa M. Pleicones
Mr. and Mrs. T. S. Post, Jr.
Drs. Edward and Lynda Primka
Mr. and Mrs. Hunter C. Quick
Dr. and Mrs. Philip N. Racine
Dr. and Mrs. Daniel C. Randall
Dr. and Mrs. Richard E. Rankin, Jr.
Mr. J. Edwin Reeves, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. John Rhee
Mr. and Mrs. Jerry Richardson
Mr. John R. Robinson
Mr. and Mrs. James R. Rountree, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. G. Alf Ruff, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. James M Ruffin Sr.
S. C. United Methodist Foundation
Dr. and Mrs. Nayef H. Samhat
Mr. and Mrs. John Seddelmeyer
Mrs. Harriet A. Sessoms
Mrs. Minor M. Shaw
Mr. and Mrs. L. Wallace Sink
Mr. and Mrs. C. Michael Smith
Mr. and Mrs. G. Murrell Smith, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. Geoffrey S. Steinkruger
Mr. Andrew D. Strasburger
Mr. Tyler B. Swain
Dr. Bruce D. Switzer
Mr. and Mrs. T. C. Thomasson, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. William F. Tinder
Dr. Dale Villeponteaux and Ms. Gail Arneke
Dr. Stanley G. and Mrs. Megan P. Walsh
Mr. and Mrs. Ethan R. Ware
Mr. and Mrs. Robert N. Welling
Mr. and Mrs. J. Spratt White, IV
Mr. and Mrs. John B. White, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Pinckney Wilbanks Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. John K. Williams
Dr. Robert C. Williams
Drs. Randy and Carol Wilson
Dr. and Mrs. David S. Wood
Mr. and Mrs. Billy W. Wood
Mrs. Joyce Payne Yette