Professor giving a lecture to students in old main

Wofford's Ayers wins fan voting


Wofford football coach Mike Ayers finished first in fan voting for Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year for Division 1AA. Ayers led the Terriers to a 9-3 record in 2008, losing only regular season contests at South Carolina and Appalachian State and in the playoffs at James Madison.

Thank you to all the Wofford fans and supporters who helped Coach Ayers win this honor. The fan voting is just part of the process. Check back on on December 31st to find out who the overall winners are, or watch the official announcement during halftime of the Gaylord Hotels Music City Bowl on ESPN.