Students studying outside the library

Wofford students inducted into Blue Key Honor Society

April 29, 2005

SPARTANBURG, S.C. – Fifteen Wofford College students recently were inducted into the Blue Key National Honor Society.

Blue Key, founded in 1924 at the University of Florida, recognizes student leaders in American colleges and universities who are willing to accept responsibility, work with fellow students, and serve their community. Students are selected for Blue Key on the basis of character, leadership, scholarship, and service to the college and to mankind.

Inducted were:

Callie Bagwell of Spartanburg, S.C.
Lauren Bayne of Greer, S.C.
Elise Boos of Slidell, La.
Lindsay Grosso of Pinopolis, S.C.
Caroline Labban of Columbia, S.C.
Amanda McMillan of West Columbia, S.C.
Kristofer Roof of North Augusta, S.C.
Emily Sandifer of Hopkinsville, Ky.
Neill Sandifer of Columbia, S.C.
Sarah Smith of Columbia, S.C.
Lauren Stephenson of Cape Coral, Fla.
Kathryn Stroud of Chapin, S.C.
Saterria Williams of Fairfax, S.C.
Ashley Worley of Greeneville, Tenn.
Kristin Zollinger of Spartanburg, S.C.