Dr. Hill and students

2006 Homecoming Court announced

October 11, 2006

Martha Albergotti, representing Campus Union and escorted by Michael Langley, was named the 2006 Wofford Homecoming Queen during half-time of the Terriers-Citadel game on Saturday.  First runner-up was Kimberly Smith, representing Blue Key and escorted by John Hayes.  Second runner-up was Lauren Jackson, representing Pi Kappa Alpha and escorted by Skip Schumann.

Other finalists in the Homecoming Court were:

Meredith Essex, representing Sigma Alpha Epsilon, escorted by Evan Smith
LeAnn Lancaster, representing Kappa Alpha Theta, escorted by Eric Lance
Mandy Mills, representing the Ultimate Frisbee Team, escorted by Steve Olejnik
Lollie Powell, representing Zeta Tau Alpha, escorted by Joe Powell
Katie Ruthsatz, representing Wofford Activities Council, escorted by Ben Pauli
Bess Snyder, representing TESS, escorted by David Shrum
Logan Stout, representing Sigma Delta Pi, escorted by Nick Robinson
Ashley Zais, representing the Wofford Singers, escorted by Dr. Mitchell Zais

The remainder of the Homecoming Court was composed of:

Anne Marie Atkinson, representing the Student Alumni Association
Stacey Barnell, representing the Judicial Commission
Elizabeth Bethea, representing Kappa Sigma
Ashley Clary, representing Delta Delta Delta
Caitlin Clifford, representing the Wofford Cheerleaders
Keisha Dyer, representing Phi Alpha Delta
Stephanie Fontenot, representing the College Republicans.
Tanya George, representing Soulijahs for Christ
Paige Hallen, representing SC Student Legislature
Brucie Hendricks, representing Women’s Choir
Catherine Jones, representing Kappa Alpha Order
Kelsi Koenig representing the Fellowship of Christian Athletes
Rebecca Koger, representing Alpha Psi Omega
Emma Litzenburg, representing Kappa Delta
Robynn Mackechnie, representing Panhellenic
Paige Matthews, representing Wesley Fellowship
Lianne Moore, representing AWARE
Becky Polk, representing Rotaract
Tori Reynolds, representing Beta Beta Beta
Morgan Roberts, representing Psychology Kingdom
Cameron Widman, representing Twin Towers
Kyla Williams, representing Association of Multicultural Students