Home > Newsroom

SPARTANBURG, S.C. – Wofford College is hosting the NFL’s Carolina Panthers for the 12th year of summer training. Camp continues through Wednesday, Aug. 23.

During camp, the Panthers normally will practice twice a day, at 9:10 a.m. and 3:10 p.m., with each practice session lasting between 90 minutes and two hours. (Practice times are subject to change.) Most practices will be held on Wofford’s football practice fields; some 10:30 a.m. practices will be held at Snyder Field. Two more evening practices are scheduled, set for 7 p.m. on Thursday, Aug. 10 and Thursday, Aug. 17. (For a full schedule, go to www.TeamSpartanburgSC.org.)

All practices are free and open to the public. Rosters are available at the Spartanburg Convention & Visitors Bureau/Team Spartanburg tent outside the main practice field gates. The Panthers have a merchandise trailer on site, and concessions are available.

UPCOMING PRACTICE SCHEDULE :
Thursday, Aug. 3 - 10:30 a.m. (Snyder Field) & 3:10 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 4 - 9:10 a.m. & 3:10 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 5 - No practice (Fan Fest at Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, N.C.)
Sunday, Aug. 6 - No practice
Monday, Aug. 7 - 9:10 a.m. & 3:10 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 8 - 9:10 a.m. & 3:10 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 9 - 9:10 a.m. & 3:10 p.m. (Snyder Field)
Thursday, Aug. 10 - 10:30 a.m. (Snyder Field) & 7 p.m.
Friday. Aug. 11 - 10:45 a.m. (NOTE TIME CHANGE)
Saturday, Aug. 12 - Pre-season game vs. Buffalo Bills (Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, N.C.)
Sunday, Aug. 13 - No practice
Monday, Aug. 14 - 9:10 a.m. & 3:10 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 15 - 9:10 a.m. & 3:10 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 16 - 9:10 a.m. & 3:10 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 17 - 10:30 a.m. (Snyder Field) & 7 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 18 - 9:45 a.m. (NOTE TIME CHANGE)
Saturday, Aug. 19 - Pre-season game vs. Jacksonville Jaguars (Jacksonville, Fla.)
Sunday, Aug. 20 - No practice
Monday, Aug. 21 - 9:10 a.m. & 3:10 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 22 - 9:10 a.m. & 3:10 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 23 - 9:10 p.m.

OTHER TRAINING CAMP INFORMATION :
Children can enjoy the Panthers Experience, a series of interactive games where fans can test their skills. It will be open from 9-11 a.m. and from 3-5 p.m. every practice day through Aug. 17 with some exceptions. (Go to www.Panthers.com for a complete schedule.)

Also, children ages 6-13 may register at the 9:10 a.m. morning practices through Aug. 16 to be a Panther Pal. Five youngsters are selected at random to view a portion of practice from a special location and to meet players following practice. Register at the Panther Pal tent outside the main gate at camp. For information, call (864) 597-4180.

Training camp typically is the best chance for fans to get autographs. Autograph seekers should bring a marker and an autographable item. Signing autographs is something special players do for their fans, but it is not required. Not every player will sign autographs every day. Though training camp is entertainment for the fans, it is hot and hard work for the players.

Please note these restrictions at training camp:
No coolers
No alcoholic beverages
No pets
No video cameras

Panthers founder and owner Jerry Richardson is a 1959 Wofford graduate.