Home > Academics > Interim

Interim Calendar 2015
Interim begins on Monday, January 5, 2015 and ends on Thursday, January 29, 2015.

Monday, March 10, 2014  Independent Student Proposals for Summer 2015 due to Dr. Lawton by 5pm.
Monday, March 10, 2014  Faculty Proposals for Interim 2014 due.
Monday, April 7, 2014 Students expecting to propose 2014 independent projects are urged to begin discussing them with prospective faculty sponsors.

Independent proposals  
Friday, April 11, 2014 Website of Interim 2015 project descriptions expected to be ready for campus information. Interim web pages will be available for reference throughout the fall semester and Interim.
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 11:00-11:45AM Flyers will be available outside of Main Building and faculty members will offer important information sessions about their 2015 Interim Travel/Study projects.
This event is for information only, not for enrollment or other commitment in any form. Faculty will inform students of the selection criteria, due dates for any materials, and costs.
 
Friday, May 2, 2014  Students wishing to commit to one Interim Travel/Study project should turn in a $1000 non-refundable deposit and complete Interim 2015 Travel/Study Project Application no later than 3:00PM that day. Students may only submit one deposit.
Interim Travel/Study sponsors
will be notified of any deposits turned in by 4:30PM and can subsequently begin granting overrides according to selection criteria.
 
Saturday, May 3-Tuesday, May 6, 2014  Faculty grant overrides on myWofford for all Interim Travel/Study participants. 
Tuesday, May 6, 2014-Friday, May 9, 2014  Registration on myWofford for Interim Travel/Study projects. 
Friday, August 1, 2014  Faculty sponsoring Interim Travel/Study projects should submit final anticipated cost to the Office of International Programs. In addition, all contracts with outside organizations should be submitted to the Business Office by this date.
Thursday, September 11, 2014  11AM-12PM Flyers will be available outside of Main Building and faculty members will offer important information sessions about their 2015 Interim Travel/Study projects.
This event is for information only, not for enrollment or other commitment in any form. Faculty will inform students of the selection criteria, due dates for any materials, and costs. 
 
Friday, September 12, 2014  Students intending to propose independent projects for Interim 2015 must secure a faculty sponsor by today. Students who fail to do so by this date are forfeiting their right to propose an independent interim. 
Monday, September 22, 2014 

Students wishing to commit to one Interim Travel/Study project should turn in a $1000 non-refundable deposit and complete Interim 2015 Travel/Study Project Application no later than 3:00PM that day. Students may only submit one deposit.
Interim Travel/Study sponsors
will be notified of any deposits turned in by 4:30PM and can subsequently begin granting overrides according to selection criteria.
 

 Tuesday, September 23-Friday, September 26, 2014 at 5PM  Faculty grant overrides on myWofford for all Interim Travel/Study participants. 
Friday, September 26, 2014 Students to submit their independent study project proposals online by 5 PM today. This deadline is firm.  
Tuesday, September 30-Friday, October 3, 2014 at 11PM  Registration on myWofford for Interim Travel/Study projects. 
Friday, October 10, 2014  Students notified of approval or disapproval of their independent study project proposals.
Thursday, October 16, 2014 at 11AM-12PM   Project information will be made available for on-campus projects (except for students enrolled in Interim Travel/Study projects, internships, or guided research/service learning projects).
Please check the project website for information about the project.
 
Tuesday, October 21, 2014  Interim Registration on myWofford for seniors for all projects (7:30AM - 11:00PM).
Wednesday, October 22 - Friday, October 24, 2014  Interim registration on myWofford for all students (7:30AM-11:00PM).  
Friday, October 31, 2014 Business Office bills all Interim charges to students.
Tuesday, December 2 - Friday,     December 5, 2014 Final Drop/Add period for all students
Tuesday, December 2, 2014  11 am - noon. Mandatory Class meeting (for participating projects). Syllabi will be distributed, assignments will be given for the first day of Interim. Determine the need for Release forms, etc. 
Monday, December 8, 2014  Deadline for turning in Release Forms for students who will be away from campus for any reason. Students participating in Interim Travel/Study projects should submit ALL forms required by the sponsoring faculty member. 
Monday, January 5, 2015  Interim begins. All on-campus projects meet.
Thursday, January 29, 2015  Final day of Interim; all students' project work should be completed.
Thursday, February 5, 2015  The failure to finish and submit incomplete project work to instructors by today at 5PM will result in final Fail (U) evaluation.
Friday, February 7, 2015  Final Interim grades (no Incompletes) for all students are due at the Office of the Registrar.