envs2

The Fierce Green Fire

 . . .  a weekly newsletter of the Environmental Studies Program at Wofford College 

Date  Vol, Issue  Main Story Feature  Grad School Feature 
Tues, 12/14/10
Vol 1, Issue 7
 John Lane's Busy Fall of Ecotravel UC, Berkeley - Environmental Engineering Program
Tues, 12/7/10 Vol 1, Issue 6  Sophomore Kelly Blake Attends Local Water Conference Univ. of Nevada, Reno - Studies in Literature & Environ.
Tues, 11/30/10

Vol 1, Issue 5

Goodall Center Hosts Leadership Spartanburg Seminar Indiana Univ., Bloomington - Sch. of Env'l and Pub. Affairs
Tues, 11/23/10

Vol 1, Issue 4

Charlotte Perrow Hosts Fall Food Festival for Capstone Project n/a
Tues, 11/16/10

Vol 1, Issue 3

Goodall Center Awarded LEED Platinum Certification n/a
Tues, 11/9/10

Vol 1, Issue 2

ENVS 203 Students Tour Lockhart Dam n/a
Tues, 11/2/10

Vol 1, Issue 1

Santee Cooper Lecture Series Hosts Two Fall Events n/a
Tues, 2/8/11
Vol 1, Issue 8
 ENVS Profs Explore Brazil, Geology, and Gardening During Interim Duke University
Tues, 2/15/11
Vol 1, Issue 9
 Students Share Interim Experiences University of Utah
Tues, 2/22/11
Vol 1, Issue 10
 Santee Cooper Lecture Series "Energy Futures Symposium" Ohio State University
Tues, 3/1/11
Vol 1, Issue 11
Interning with Duke Energy by Danielle Peoples
Bard College - Bard Center for Environmental Studies
Tues. 3/15/11
Vol 1, Issue 12
 Senior Krista Jones Uses Art as Focus of Capstone Project Vermont Law School - Environmental Law Center
Tues. 3/22/11
Vol 1, Issue 13
 Senior Seminar in Environmental Studies University of Michigan - School of Natural Resources & Environment
Tues. 4/5/11
Vol 1, Issue 14
 Professors and Students Journey to Yale University for Film Premiere College of Charleston - Master of Environmental Studies
Tues. 4/12/11
Vol 1, Issue 15
 Chasing Uranium - Research Highlight University of Delaware - Center for Energy and Environmental Policy
Tues. 4/19/11
Vol 1, Issue 16
2nd Annual Thoreauvian Saunter to Glendale
Anitoch University of New England - Dept of Environmental Studies
Tues. 4/26/11
Vol 1, Issue 17
 Seniors Make Capstone Presentations Columbia University - Master of Arts in Climate & Society
Tues. 5/3/11
Vol 1, Issue 18
 Events of the Week in Environmental Studies Monterey Institute of International Studies
Tues. 5/10/11
Vol 1, Issue 19
 John W. Harrington Award Yale University - School of Forestry & Environmental Studies
Tues. 5/17/11
Vol 1, Issue 20
 Congratulations to the Class of 2011! N/A