Turtle on black table top

W. R. Leonard Award

The W.R. Leonard Award is an award given by the biology faculty.  The awardee will be a graduating senior who is not only an outstanding scholar, but also has contributed significantly in other ways to the biology program through service and participation. 

W. Ray Leonard Award winners: 

2014 - 2015 Chad Sauvola and Alissa Williams
2013 - 2014  Lindy Pence and Deep Sangani
2012 - 2013  Sharon Leigh Guffy
2011 - 2012  Joseph Hiram McAbee and Arsalaan Salehani

2010 - 2011  Benjamin Will Barnette and Nathan Redding

2009 - 2010  Annemarieke de Vlaming
2008 - 2009  Travis Guthrie Boyd and Carolyn Sophia Rivers
2007 - 2008  Zachary Erwin Chillag, Joshua Andrew Smith, and Laura Elizabeth Smith