Home > Academics

Wofford College Academic Calendar
2014-2015
  

Fall Semester 2014   
August 27-31 Wednesday-Sunday New student orientation
August 28-29   Thursday-Friday Pre-session, Faculty Workshops, and Meetings
September 1 Monday Classes begin
September 5 Friday Last day for adding and dropping courses
September 30 Tuesday Registration for Interim Abroad 2015
October 1-3 Wednesday-Friday Registration for Interim Abroad 2015
October 17 Friday Fall Academic Holiday
    First grading period ends (Mid-term)
October 22 Monday Mid-term grades due at 5:30 p.m.
October 21-24 Tuesday-Friday Registration for Interim 2015
November 7 Friday Last day for dropping courses with passing grade (WP)
November 11-14 Tuesday-Friday Registration for Spring 2015
November 26-28 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday, No Class
December 1 Monday Classes resume
December 2 Tuesday First Interim class -- 11:00 a.m. (Professor's option)
December 5 Friday Last day of fall semester classes
    Last day to add/drop Interim course through myWofford
December 8-12 Monday-Friday   Fall semester final examinations  
December 15 Monday  Final grades due at 5:30 p.m.
Interim 2015     
January 4 Sunday Residence halls open
January 5 Monday First day of Interim class
January 6 Tuesday Last day to add/drop Interim course through the Registrar's Office
January 29 Thursday Last day of Interim class
Spring Semester 2015   
February 1 Sunday Check-in for new resident students
February 2 Monday First day of class
February 6 Friday  Last day for adding and dropping courses 
February 9 Monday  Interim grades due at 5:30 p.m.
March 3           Tuesday  Summer session 2015 registration opens 
March 20 Friday  First grading period ends (Mid-term) 
March 23 Monday Mid-term grades due at 5:30 p.m.
April 6-10 Monday-Friday Spring Holiday, No Class
April 13 Monday Classes resume
April 17 Friday Last day for dropping courses with passing grade (WP)
April 21-24 Tuesday-Friday Registration for Fall 2015
May 5-8 Tuesday-Friday Priority Registration for Interim Abroad 2016
May 8 Friday  Last day of spring semester classes 
May 11-15 Monday-Friday   Spring semester final examinations  
May 15 Friday Final grades due for graduating seniors at 5:30 p.m.
May 16-17 Saturday-Sunday Commencement weekend
May 17 Sunday Commencement
May 18 Monday Final grades due at 5:30 p.m.
Summer I Term 2015   
June 1     Monday First day of class
June 2 Tuesday      Last day to add/drop
June 30 Tuesday Last day to withdraw pass (WP)
    Last day of class
July 1-2 Wednesday-Thursday Final exams
July 3 Friday July 4th Holiday, Offices closed
July 6 Monday Final grades due at 5:30 p.m.
Summer II Term 2015   
July 6 Monday First day of class
July 7 Tuesday Last day to add/drop
August 4 Tuesday Last day to withdraw pass (WP)
  Tuesday Last day of class
August 5-6 Wednesday-Thursday Final exams
August 10      Monday Final grades due at 5:30 p.m.