Home > Academics

Wofford College Academic Calendar
2013-2014
  

Fall Semester 2013   
August 29-30 Thursday-Friday Pre-session, Faculty Workshops, and Meetings
August 28-31   Wednesday-Saturday Orientation for new students
September 1 Sunday Orientation for new students
September 2 Monday Classes begin
September 6 Friday Last day for adding and dropping courses
October 1-4 Tuesday-Friday Registration for Interim Abroad 2014
October 18 Friday Fall Academic Holiday
    First grading period ends
October 21 Monday Mid-semester grades due at 5:30 p.m.
October 22-25 Tuesday-Friday Registration for Interim 2014
November 8 Friday Last day for dropping courses with passing grade (WP)
November 12-15 Tuesday-Friday Registration for Spring 2014
November 27-29 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday, No Class
December 2 Monday Classes resume
December 3 Tuesday First Interim class -- 11:00 a.m. (Professor's option)
December 6 Friday Last day of fall semester classes
December 9-13 Monday-Friday   Fall semester final examinations  
December 16 Monday  Final grades due at 5:30 p.m.
Interim 2014     
January 5 Sunday Residence halls open
January 6 Monday Interim begins; last day to add/drop
January 30 Thursday Last day of Interim classes
Spring Semester 2014   
February 2 Sunday Check-in for new resident students
February 3 Monday Classes begin
February 7 Friday  Last day for adding and dropping courses 
February 10 Monday  Interim grades due at 5:30 p.m.
March 4           Tuesday  Summer session registration opens 
March 21 Friday  First grading period ends 
March 24 Monday Mid-semester grades due at 5:30 p.m.
April 7-11 Monday-Friday Spring Holiday, No Class
April 14 Monday Classes resume
April 18 Friday Last day for dropping courses with passing grade (WP)
April 22-25 Tuesday-Friday Registration for Fall 2014
May 6-9 Tuesday-Friday Priority Registration for Interim Abroad 2015
May 9 Friday  Last day of spring semester classes 
May 12-16 Monday-Friday   Spring semester final examinations  
May 16 Friday Final grades due for graduating seniors at 5:30 p.m.
May 17-18 Saturday-Sunday Commencement activities
May 19 Monday Final grades due at 5:30 p.m.
Summer I Term 2014   
June 2      Monday First day of class
June 3 Tuesday      Last day to add/drop
July 1 Tuesday Last day to withdraw pass (WP)
    Last day of class
July 2-3 Wednesday-Thursday Final exams
July 4 Friday July 4th Holiday
Summer II Term 2014   
July 7 Monday First day of class
July 8 Tuesday Last day to add/drop
August 5 Tuesday Last day to withdraw pass (WP)
  Tuesday Last day of class
August 6-7 Wednesday-Thursday Final exams