Rev. Ron with student

Church-College Council

Wofford College is affiliated with the United Methodist Church and is pleased to be part of that denomination's commitment to higher education.  For a complete listing of United Methodist College and Universities, click here.  The Wofford Church-College Council - consisting of students, faculty, staff, administrators, members of the Board of Trustees, and denominational representatives - is charged with embracing, nurturing, and enhancing the relationship between the College and the United Methodist Church.  

Members of the Council for 2013-2014 include:

Michael Smith, Chair of the CCC; Board of Trustees 

Nayef Samhat, President of the College 

David Wood, Dean of the College 

Bishop Will Willimon,  Board of Trustees 

Mike Alexander, Board of Trustees 

Ron Robinson, Perkins-Prothro Chaplain & Professor of Religion 

Charles Gray, Alumni Office 

James Ellis Griffeth, South Carolina Annual Conference Board of Higher Education  

Phillip Stone, Archivist 

Doyle Boggs,  Communications 

Smith Patterson, Development 

Clayton Whisnant, Faculty

Jameica Hill, Faculty 

Krista Redding, Development

Palmer Cantler, Student

Rob Levin, Student